2014 Zoology Awards


Zool 2014 Awards

The 2014 Annual Zoology Awards celebration was held in Click Hall at the Conoco Phillips Alumni Center on 28 March 2014. The banquet was well attended by generous donors, award winners, departmental staff and faculty and their families. Thank you to those whose contributions made these awards possible. Award winners are listed below.


Undergraduate Students

  • Outstanding Zoology Sophomore: Carlie Pearson
  • Outstanding Zoology Junior: Hanna Kadavy
  • Outstanding Zoology Senior: Ryan Greenway
  • Outstanding Physiology Senior: Victoria Hanna
  • Outstanding Biological Sciences Senior: Laren FOley
  • Edwin Chappabitty, Jr. MD Scholarship:Ashley Lonetree
  • Dr. G. Michael Steelman Scholarship: Brandi Gallaher

Graduate Students

  • Outstanding Zoology Masters Student: Rachel Eguren
  • Outstanding Zoology Doctoral Student: Reid Morehouse
  • Wilhm Zoology Teaching Assistant - Masters:Chelsea Baker
  • Wilhm Zoology Teaching Assistant - Doctoral: Danielle Alba
  • S. L. “Bud” Burks Memorial Graduate Research Award: Kyle Gustafson
  • Waters Grant-in-Aid of Research: Adam Simpson
  • Bob and Julia Bollinger Field Research Grant: Bill Mausbach
  • Wilhm Graduate Student Travel Award: Jared Goos
  • Zoology Graduate Student Society Outstanding Masters Student: Rachel Eguren
  • Zoology Graduate Student Society Outstanding Doctoral Student: Priyanka Roy-Chowdhury
  • Zoology Graduate Student Society Best Lunchtime Seminar Presentation: Adam Simpson (fall) & Lynne Beaty (spring)     


  • Zoology Graduate Student Society Margaret S. Ewing Outstanding Mentor Award: Dr. Kristen Baum