2015 Zoology Awards



The 2015 Annual Zoology Awards celebration was held in Click Hall at the Conoco Phillips Alumni Center on 28 March 2014. The banquet was well attended by generous donors, award winners, departmental staff and faculty and their families. Thank you to those whose contributions made these awards possible. Thanks also to staff for organizing such a succesful event. Award winners are listed below.

 Undergraduate Students

  • Outstanding Zoology Sophomore: Stephen Tinker
  • Outstanding Zoology Junior: Kelsey Anderson
  • Outstanding Zoology Senior: Suzanne Coveley
  • Outstanding Physiology Senior: Clara Telford
  • Outstanding Zoology Senior: Jimmy Lovett
  • Edwin Chappabitty, Jr. MD Scholarship:Dakota Jones and Micahel Munkirs
  • Dr. G. Michael Steelman Scholarship: Carlie Pearson

Graduate Students

  • Outstanding Zoology Masters Student: Shannon Andreoli
  • Outstanding Zoology Doctoral Student: Heather Stigge
  • Wilhm Zoology Teaching Assistant - Masters:Stephanie Borel
  • Wilhm Zoology Teaching Assistant - Doctoral: Jess Magaña
  • S. L. “Bud” Burks Memorial Graduate Research Award: Lynne Beaty
  • Waters Grant-in-Aid of Research: Patrick Cusaac
  • Wilhm Graduate Student Travel Award: Bill Mausbach
  • Zoology Graduate Student Society Outstanding Masters Student: Shannon Andreoli
  • Zoology Graduate Student Society Outstanding Doctoral Student: Madeleine Naylor
  • Zoology Graduate Student Society Best Lunchtime Seminar Presentation: Patrick Cusaac (fall) & Iulian Ghergel (spring)     


  • Zoology Graduate Student Society Margaret S. Ewing Outstanding Mentor Award: Dr. Jennifer Shaw